CEEPUS Mobility

The Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies (CEEPUS) is a regional academic mobility programme. The Central European Exchange Programme started on the 1st of December 1994, when the CEEPUS Treaty (signed in Budapest in 1993) came into force. Croatia signed the CEEPUS Treaty in 1995, and alongside Croatia, the following countries usually participate in the program: Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Serbia. In the academic year 2009/2010, the University of Pristina in Kosovo joined the programme, and in the academic year 2011/2012 Moldova.

On the 1st of May 2011, the CEEPUS III treaty entered into force for a period of fourteen years. The CEEPUS III Treaty focuses on the development of joint studies and cooperation in the 9th Priority Area: ‘People and Skills’ of the EU Danube Strategy (EUSDR).

CEEPUS Networks


How can you participate?


List of CEEPUS networks at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Rijeka (FFRI)

Skip to content